If you’re looking to start a new band, this must be the month to do it.

It appears that Hot Rod Circuit frontman Andy Jackson has created an entire record’s worth of music under the moniker Andy Jackson And The Mary Tyler Mormons. Joining him on the record are Ian Grushka and Cyrus Bolooki of New Found Glory and Gabe Renfroe of Northstar. The eclectic supergroup will release the album digitally this Thursday, February 18th through JMB Records.

Their promising first single is called “Cry Me A River” and it’s definitely not a Justin Timberlake cover.



Related: AFI Singer, No Doubt Members To Form Supergroup


You can preorder the Andy Jackson And The Mary Tyler Mormons album for just $10, or purchase one of the 300 physical copies that Andy Jackson will be carrying with him on the Where’s The Band Tour, which kicks off later this week.


For more music news and updates about Andy Jackson And The Mary Tyler Mormons, keep up with LIKEYOUSAID on Facebook.


Share this story