Dustin Kensrue, vocalist of post-hardcore outfit, Thrice, has recorded a solo cover album called Thoughts That Float On A Different Blood. The album includes covers of Miley Cyrus’ “Wrecking Ball”, Radiohead’s “Creep”, and Brand New’s “Jesus Christ”. You can pre-order the album through iTunes and listen to the full recording of Dustin’s emotional “Jesus Christ” cover below.



Related: Best Summer Ever? Brand New And Modest Mouse Announce Co-Headlining Tour



Thoughts That Float On A Different Blood will be released on March 18th through Vagrant Records.


Thoughts That Float On A Different Blood Tracklist

  1. Intro
  2. Hospital Beds (Cold War Kids)
  3. Buzzcut Season (Lorde)
  4. Jesus Christ (Brand New)
  5. Creep (Radiohead)
  6. Wrecking Ball (Miley Cyrus)
  7. Cold As It Gets (Patty Griffin)
  8. Round Here (Counting Crows)
  9. State Trooper (Bruce Springsteen)
  10. Dance Me to the End of Love (Leonard Cohen)
  11. Down There By the Train (Tom Waits)


Make sure to follow LIKEYOUSAID on Facebook for the latest punk music news updates.

Share this story