On the heels of their co-headlining Boston to Berkley Tour with Dropkick Murphys, Rancid has just announced that they will be releasing a new album. The appropriately titled Trouble Maker will be out on June 9th through Hellcat/Epitaph Records. The album will serve as a follow up to Honor Is All We Know (2014).

For over a quarter century Rancid has been spewing catchy punk melodies and confronting political and social issues to a loyal, growing fanbase.

In addition to the record announcement, Rancid has also released a new, short and inspiring track called “Ghost of a Chance.” “Follow your instincts always/Don’t ever doubt yourself/When the odds are small, don’t let them stop ya/’Cause we only got a ghost of a chance” sings Tim Armstrong.


You can listen to “Ghost of a Chance” and see the complete track listing for Trouble Maker below.




Rancid Trouble Maker Track List:

1.   Track Fast

2.   Ghost of a Chance

3.   Telegraph Avenue

4.   An Intimate Close Up Of A Street Punk Trouble Maker

5.   Where I’m Going

6.   Buddy

7.   Farewell Lola Blue

8.   All American Neighborhood

9.   Bovver Rock and Roll

10.  Make it Out Alive

11.  Molly Make Up Your Mind

12.  I Got Them Blues Again

13.  Beauty of the Pool Hall

14.  Say Goodbye to Our Heroes

15.  I Kept a Promise

16.  Cold Cold Blood

17.  This is Not the End

18.  We Arrived On Time (bonus)

19.  Go On Rise Up (bonus)



Album pre-orders and tour dates for the upcoming Rancid and Dropkick Murphys tour can be found on the Rancid website. Each night the show will conclude with both bands doing an on stage encore together.


For more punk and alternative news from Boston and beyond, stay tuned to Like You Said on Facebook.


Share this story